Working for workplace religious diversity, equity & inclusion

E-NEWS ACTION DONATE

MLK 2024 Celebration – Invitation from Microsoft & Intel

8 Jan, 2024

A Message for Peace

You’re invited to join the first cross-company Microsoft-Intel Martin Luther King, Jr. 2024 Celebration on Thursday, 1/11/24 at 11 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET.

Join event this special Teams Hall event, which serves as a meaningful tribute to Dr. King’s impactful contributions to civil rights and equality; “A Message for Peace.”

The event will feature 84 Intel and Microsoft employees, representing diverse backgrounds and various life experiences, including senior executives such as Vice-Chair and President Brad Smith, President Americas Deb Cupp from Microsoft, and CEO of Intel Pat Gelsinger.

Your presence will add to the richness of this celebration, and our Microsoft and Intel colleagues can’t wait to share this memorable day with you. If you have any questions or need further information, please feel free to reach out. Let’s come together to honor and reflect on the legacy of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Want to learn more about MLK?

MLK’s Pat to Peace? Love of Enemies

Above: Videos, audio, and photos covering the life of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., with a focus on his speech “Loving Your Enemies” written in the 1950s while in a Georgia jail, taken from his book “Strength to Love” where he selected what he thought were some of his best speeches.

MLK’s Loving Your Enemies speech talks about about how loving our enemies is difficult, but it is the only method to achieve lasting unity. Highly recommend reading the whole 20 minute speech! It is inspiring and a life changer. A famous quote from this speech is: